How many times do you regret sending a message on GB WhatsApp? Well, don’t be embarrassed! We all have been there before. Thankfully, deleting messages you regret sending is easier than ever with GB WhatsApp. No matter what type of WhatsApp you are using, this guide will cover all types of WhatApp versions from original WhatsApp to modified WhatsApp versions.
GB WhatsApp is one of the most popular modified WhatsApp versions. Its features make it stand out from other versions, including the ability to delete sent messages from both sides. So if you sent a message to someone you didn’t mean to, don’t panic: it’s easy to clean it up with GB WhatsApp. Let’s see how to delete GB WhatsApp messages in a few simple steps:
How to Delete Sent Messages on GB WhatsApp?
As you know WhatsApp is an Instant Messaging app with end-to-end encryption. GB WhatsApp has some additional features which help you to delete sent messages easily. Here’s a step-by-step guide on how to delete messages on GB WhatsApp.
- Open the conversation where you sent the message
- Long press on the message you want to delete
- Tap on the three dots icon placed at the top-right corner of your screen
- Select the ‘Delete Message’ option
- Confirm your choice by tapping on the “Delete for Everyone” option
- Your message will be deleted from both sides.
That’s it! You have successfully deleted a message from GB WhatsApp. So now you don’t need to worry about sending wrong messages as you can delete them before someone sees them.
What is the Time Limit to Delete a Message on GB WhatsApp?
The time limit for deleting a sent message on GB WhatsApp is 48 hours. So make sure you delete it within 48 hours to avoid any embarrassing situation. After 48 hours, you can not delete a sent message from the receiver’s device. Whereas before the time limit was set at 7 minutes, it has since been extended to 2 days.
How to Delete GB WhatsApp Messages that are 1 Week Old?
So you got in a situation where you need to delete a GB WhatsApp message after 1 week or more? Don’t worry, it is still possible. All you need to do is download and install the GB Plus App on your device and follow this guide:
- Go to Android settings and then apps and then choose GB WhatsApp.
- Tap on the Force Stop button and then the Storage option.
- Now go to the Date and Time settings.
- Set the time to the time of sending a message that you want to delete.
- Here you need to apply the same method that we have applied above.
- Tap and long press on the message, and you can see an option to delete.
- Now select the ‘Delete Message’ option and confirm it by choosing another delete option.
- That’s it! Your message is now deleted regardless of the time gap.
Will the Recipient Know I Have Deleted A Message?
Yes, the person to whom you sent a message will receive an alert that you have deleted the message. They will also be able to see that “This message was deleted”. So if you want to avoid any awkward situation, make sure you delete the message quickly before anyone reads it.
Can I View Deleted Messages on GB WhatsApp?
Yes, you can view deleted messages if you are using GB WhatsApp. This app has an inbuilt system that stores the messages and you can view them even if they are deleted by the sender.
So that’s how you can delete GB WhatsApp messages with ease. With this guide, you will never have to worry about embarrassing messages ever again. So, delete away!