WhatsApp is helping millions of people from all around the world to stay connected with each other. We use WhatsApp daily to send messages and make video calls to our beloved ones. In this sense, WhatsApp groups play an amazing role in our lives since they help people to stay connected and share experiences with a large number of friends.
However, like everything else, WhatsApp groups may become obsolete over time. Whether you’ve grown tired of the same group of people or simply don’t need it anymore, you might be wondering how to delete the WhatsApp group you’ve created.
Not to worry! Deleting a group or leaving it as an admin is simple. If you’re the admin of a WhatsApp group, this guide is for you.
How to Exit A WhatsApp Group as Admin?
Exiting a WhatsApp group as an admin is very easy. Because you have the access to an admin panel so you can leave the group very easily. We will see here how you can do it easily.
- Open WhatsApp on your device.
- Now, go to the group that you want to delete.
- Open the open and tap on the group name bar.
- Here you can see all the details related to that group including the participants or group members.
- Now scroll down to the bottom and you will see the “Exit Group” option.
- Tap on Exit Group and you will exit the group.
In this way, you will exit the group and you will no longer be the admin of that group. However, other participants will still be in that group. To remove all the group members, you need to further delete the group.
How to Delete A Group As Admin?
Once you have exited the WhatsApp group, you can now delete it easily. Here is how:
- Open WhatsApp and go to the chat section.
- Here you will see your exit group chat.
- Now tap and hold on to that group chat and you will see some options.
- Tap on delete group and your groups will be deleted.
Once you delete the group, all the group members will be removed from the group and your WhatsApp group will be deleted forever.
Why Delete A Group?
Deleting a WhatsApp group is always beneficial as it prevents unwanted chaos among different people. It also provides you with an opportunity to create a new group with different people. It helps in keeping the conversations fresh and more meaningful.
Moreover, deleting the group also makes sure that no one is using your group for any malicious activities. So, it’s always better to delete a WhatsApp group if it has become inactive or you don’t need it anymore.
So, these are the ways in which you can delete a WhatsApp group or leave it as an admin. Remove your WhatsApp group if it’s no longer necessary to avoid unwanted chaos, keep conversations updated, and prevent anyone from using the platform for malicious purposes. Doing this not only keeps everyone safe but also ensures that all information remains secure.